Beauty and the Beast Book Tag

Okay. I wasn’t really tagged, but it seemed like a lot of fun. Oh, and I’m not linking each book to amazon.com so if you want to buy it, just copy and paste the title.

Also, Ellie from On the Other Side of Reality added ‘you!’ to the end of her tags, so I suppose that’s counts as me, too.

I apologize for the annoying spacing but I couldn’t fix it so… 😦

*******NOTE: Bold text from On the Other Side of Reality. Credits to her. Unless she got it from somewhere else. Basically, credits to whoever wrote it. Comment if you know. Otherwise, bold text belongs to Ellie!


Belle
A Book You Bought For Its Beautiful Cover That’s Just as Beautiful Inside, Too

614dj-RRpOL._SX329_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

I don’t typically buy books for their covers, but I couldn’t resist on this one. Furthermore by Tahereh Mafi has such a beautiful cover. I just had to pick this up at the store. And I wasn’t disappointed with the story, either! It really is a great book, I’ll definitely recommend it.

Beast
A Book You Didn’t Expect Much From, But It Pleasantly Surprised You
61IvDDX-bVL._SX327_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg
The Thing About Luck by Cynthia Kadohata was, at first, a book that my mother made me read. But I really, really, enjoyed it. Much more than I thought I would, too, which was a pleasant surprise. It didn’t seem like much to me until I actually started to read it.
Gaston
A Book Everyone Loves That You Don’t
51fyQ0ArfrL._SX328_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg
Maybe a Fox by Katwi and Allison McGwee was a book that I had heard great things about. But I just couldn’t muddle through it. I tried to read a few chapters, but it was extremely slow for me, and not much happened. The characters seemed plain to me. I didn’t really like the writing style, either. This book just wasn’t for me.
Lefou
A Loyal Sidekick You Can’t Help Loving More Than Their Counterpart
518VhA3dH9L._SX329_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K. Rowling, John Tiffany, and Jack Thorne was a book (well, script) that I didn’t really enjoy. The characters did not act like they did in the original series, and there were some plot issues that I did not agree with, either. I really didn’t like Albus Severus, the main character. He was mean and annoying to me. However, his best friend, Scorpius Malfoy, was wonderful. He was a great character. He was so sweet, and kind, and caring. He was small and sweet. I don’t think he should’ve been placed in Slytherin, though, NOT because he’s nice, but because he doesn’t portray or seem to value any Slytherin qualities (ambition, cunningness, etc).
Mrs. Potts, Lumier, and Cogsworth
A Book That Helped You Through a Difficult Time or Taught You Something Valuable
51Lj8AW-86L._SX329_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg
I haven’t read many LGBTQ+ books, not because I’m against books like those, but I haven’t come across many. I know there are lots, but at the library… I could find maybe two or three. Now, it’s possible I just am not seeing and finding these books, but I did find Carry On by Rainbow Rowell, which rocked. I do have some friends who are LGBTQ+, and a lot of kids, teens, and even adults still don’t know what they are yet. I think this book can really help more people accept that others may love human beings of the same gender. I know our society is getting better at accepting everyone, but we are nowhere near close to everyone being equal. Please read this book. Please tell others to read this book. The world really needs more books like these.
“Something There”
A Book or Series You Weren’t Into at First But Picked Up Towards the End
51Ld2qDQ-cL._SY498_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg
When I read the first book for the first time, I liked it, but it wasn’t my favorite. And then I reread it and got sucked into the world of Percy Jackson and the Olympians by Rick Riordan. I’d definitely recommend this book to everyone. It’s a hilarious, action-packed, great-character-filled, series.
“Tale as Old as Time”
A Popular Trope, Theme, or Setting You Never Get Tired of Reading
51usgdtCWcL.jpg
Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling is my all-time favorite. I can read it, and reread it, and rereread it without getting tired or bored of the series. I love fantasy books, especially those taking place at Hogwarts.
Okay, I know it’s only one book series that does that but still…
“Be Our Guest”
A Fictional Character You Would Love to Have Over for Dinner
61kS08bR-EL._SX311_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg
Newt Scamander from Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them by J.K. Rowling. I would love to have him over for dinner. He’s so sweet. And nice. You know what? He can live in my house, too. I really wouldn’t mind.
I Tag
You! Or anyone who wants to do it, really. No specifics.

Hope you enjoyed,
~ Lilou
Leave a Reply

