A reader’s goals

No.

Spring hasn’t arrived yet, at least not where I live. It snowed not too long ago. And it’s still cold.

But you know how much is. Lions and lambs and all that. March certainly started out like a lamb, but right now it seems to be a lion. Or at least some sort of lion cub.

Figures.

If, actually, when spring gets here, I have a few goals on bookish bucket list. Okay, well, it’s not really a bucket list. But we’ll see how this goes. In random order. As usual.

1. Finish writing at least one book

I have an incredibly long list of WIPs that I’m writing, and I’d like to finish one. Or more. More is a good idea. I think I have about six-ish stories in progress, and it gets a bit overwhelming.

2. Finish some books on my TBR

I will be posting my new TBR soon. We’ll see when.

3. Post more frequently on Lilou Nox

I know, I know, I don’t have a very good posting schedule. Somedays I’ll publish three posts. Others, none. It’s not because I’m bored of this blog, but because somedays I have no ideas, and somedays I don’t have time. This site is fairly new. Well, sort of. I made it last year or so, but only had, like, five posts. Then, I restarted it with a new theme and topic. (This is what we have now.) So, from my “re-try”, it is quite new.

I don’t have that many followers (about 15, I think, but some are from the old version) or likers, which is okay because I enjoy writing here. Not everyone likes everything. And they don’t have to. I’m fine with just 15 followers. I know that there are also readers who don’t follow, like, or comment, which is fine too. Thank you, actually, for just reading. Thanks to everyone, for reading. Even if you read just one post. Thank you. It makes me so happy when someone reads my posts. Really, it does. Sometimes, it’ll turn my day from a bad one to a good one. 🙂

4. Enter a writing contest

I have entered one or two before, but I was a bit younger and I know I can do better now. (I didn’t win the last two times, which I accept, because I’m sure whoever won deserved it.) I want to try again this year. I might like to enter NaNoWriMo, which isn’t exactly a competition, but sounds super fun and I’ve heard a lot about it.

5. Build/find a good reading nook

I’ve been trying for ages! Sirisuly! Does anyone have any advice? If so, please comment! Thank you! ❤

Love you all,

~ Lilou

6315d4acb82219ad189c3a69d23d4bb2.jpg

(not my drawing)

 

Leave a Reply

