Favorite books

#1 is the last. The rest are not in order. I’m sure there’s more books that I loved but I’m just not remembering.

I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson (YA)

The book. Just. This book. This book left me speechless. Completely and utterly wordless. I don’t even know what to say about it it was just beautiful beautiful beautiful.

It’s in two POV’s of twins, one tells the story of them when they’re older, and one when they’re younger. I don’t want to give much away. Here’s my advice, just read it. Read it, you’ll be grateful. I was. So so so happy. Just. Read it.

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell (YA)

I read this and thought:

WOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOW

College. And twins, again. And fan fiction! Tons! The style is so unique, so, just, perfect. It’s about a, you guessed it, fangirl. But I loved it so much more than I thought I would. Definitely recommended.

Percy Jackson and the Olympians // Heroes of Olympus by Rick Riordan

PJO: This is a funny fun-to-read, interesting, and educating series. The characters are easy to like and relate to.

HoO: This series is amazing. Book 1: alright, I guess. It was okay. Book 2: phenomenal. Book 3: phenomenal. Book 4: phenomenal. Book 5: eh. I just wasn’t as impressed by the first and last books as the rest of the series. But I’d still say you should read this! It’s super duper great!

Note: read PJO before HoO.

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

PRIIIIMMMMM. RUUUUEEEE. PEEETTTA.

Okay. Prim. Rue. Peeta. My special people. My little flower bunnies.

Onward….

This is about a dystopian society. This is a great book series about a dystopian society. This is a book series about a dystopian society that you should read.

I don’t really have much to say about it. It was good. It was great. It’s got the sort of special touch that makes you want to know what happens next. Siriusly. Just take my word for it. It’s good. I liked it, anyhow. Maybe you will.

The Thing About Luck by Cynthia Kadohata

This book was something my mom made me read. I didn’t think I would like it that much, but here it is, one of my favorites.

It’s about a girl who recovered from Malaria, but it’s more than that. It’s a bunch of little conflicts and plots wrapped up in one. And it’s funny. I need someone to read this so that I can talk to someone about it. ANyOnE pLEasE.

Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling

Harry Potter. My number one. Forever. Forever and forever and ever and ever, because there’s nothing, nothing at all, that is going to change that. No other book can make me so immersed in its universe, so pulled into the story. No other book can have characters that I wish to meet, places I wish to go, things I wish to happen. No other letter can make me happier than one saying I can go to Hogwarts, for real, not just a joke or a prank. Harry Potter isn’t just a book to me, not anymore.

All these books have the little “zing” that made me remember them. They all have that something special that makes me forget where I am and what I’m doing.

5955898296_272c7fc5b2_b.jpg

Peace out, my friends.

~ Lilou

Leave a Reply

