In which Lilou lists many books on her TBR pile

My TBR list is getting a bit long, no doubt. Some things I keep waiting to find at library, and others, I’d like to buy but haven’t had the opportunity. Without further ado, in no specific order, Lilou’s TBR:

1. The Curious World of Calpurnia Tate by Jacqueline Kelly

I’ve read the first book in this series and haven’t gotten around to reading the next one.

61Dzq6bVS1L._AC_SY200_.jpg

2. The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

So. My friend was reading this at school, and she recommended it. I thought, why not? And it’s got Hermione Granger (Emma Watson), Credence Barebone (Ezra Miller), and Percy Jackson (Logan Lermen).

51GuzoWiFpL._AC_US160_.jpg

3. Magnus Chase and the Hammer of Thor by Rick Riordan

Again, I’ve read the first and never got around to reading the next one.

61c0ClDJf8L._AC_US160_.jpg

4. National Geographic “Night Sky” by someone

This caught my eye somewhere. I’ve been interested in space for a while. When I was young I wanted to be an astronaut. So, I thought this book looked like a good idea.

51J2LPBJB6L._SR134,200_.jpg

5. National Geographic “Ultimate Ocean-pedia” by someone 

I enjoy snorkeling. Need I further explain?

61PcL49cGUL._AC_US160_.jpg

6. The Secret Keepers by Trenton Lee Stewart

I’ve read The Mysterious Benedict Society by Stewart and loved it. I only read the back of this book and I love it too. The blurb is here (quoted from Amazon, again):

“A magical watch 

A string of secrets

A race against time
 
When Reuben discovers an extraordinary antique watch, he soon learns it has a secret power and his life takes an intriguing turn. At first he is thrilled with his new treasure, but as one secret leads to another, Reuben finds himself torn between his innately honest nature and the lure to be a hero.
Now he is on a dangerous adventure–full of curious characters, treacherous traps, and hairsbreadth escapes–as he races to solve the mystery before it is too late. Even with fearless Penny, mighty Jack, and the wise Mrs. Genevieve on his side, can Reuben outwit and outmaneuver the sly villain called The Smoke and his devious defenders the Directions and save the city from a terrible fate?
In this ingeniously crafted novel, acclaimed New York Times bestselling author Trenton Lee Stewart invites readers to join the adventure, decipher the clues, and ask themselves the question: Is knowing a secret a gift or a curse?”
61kQ0nPdCZL._SX328_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg
(all these pictures are in random sizes)
That’s all for now, unless I’m forgetting something. I probably am. 🙂
~Lilou
Leave a Reply

